Industry Awards

Chairman’s Award

The Chairman’s Award recognizes those individuals within the industry who have rendered meritorious service or leadership in support of NCMA’s vision. This recognition is awarded solely at the discretion of the NCMA Chair of the Board and is intended to recognize a wide range of types of contributions.

Nomination Form (PDF) Nomination Form (Word)

Award Criteria

  • Industry recipients must be a representative of a member company in good standing, but the award may also be given to non-industry individuals.
  • The Chair of the Board is offered flexibility to make their own judgments about the criteria on which is used to make selections.



NCMA members may submit nominations for individuals at any time. Nominations must include the information required on the Chairman’s Award Nomination Form, available on the right side of this page.

Deadlines for nominations are June 1 and Dec. 1. Nominations are reviewed by the Awards Committee and selected by the Chair of the Board.


  • Recipients will be publicly presented with an award of recognition.
  • A list of past winners will be maintained on the NCMA website.
  • A press-release will be distributed celebrating the award.


Previous Recipients


2022 – Heidi Jandris, Jandris Block – presented by Rocky Jenkins
2022 – Jim Painter, Florida Concrete Masonry Education Council – presented by Rocky Jenkins
2022 – Jason Thompson, National Concrete Masonry Association – presented by Rocky Jenkins
2021 – Steve Berry, Oldcastle Architectural – presented by Tom Finch
2021 – Bob Thomas, National Concrete Masonry Association – presented by Tom Finch
2020 – Terri Grulke, Besser Company – presented by Darryl Winegar
2020 – Dean Jurik, ACM Chemistries – presented by Darryl Winegar
2019 – Major Ogilvie, CEMEX – presented by Kent Waide
2018 – Peter Hoyt, Oldcastle Architectural – presented by Steve Berry
2017 – Larry Medley, National Concrete Masonry Association – presented by Pat Sauter
2017 – Tim Bott, Allan Block – presented by Pat Sauter
2016 – Thomas Young, Northwest Concrete Masonry Association – presented by Joe Bowen
2016 – Byard Stevens, Southeastern Concrete Masonry Association – presented by Joe Bowen
2016 – Kurt Siggard, Concrete Masonry Association of CA & NV – presented by Joe Bowen
2016 – Patrick McLaughlin, Masonry Association of Florida – presented by Joe Bowen
2016 – Marina DeSouza, Canadian Concrete Masonry Producers Association – presented by Joe Bowen
2016 – Jan Boyer, Pennsylvania Concrete Masonry Association – presented by Joe Bowen
2016 – Don Beers, Masonry Association of Florida – presented by Joe Bowen
2015 – Bob Gravier, Allan Block – presented by Dale Puskas
2015 – Glenn Bolles, Anchor Wall Systems – presented by Dale Puskas
2013 – Mark Wilhelms, Midwest Block and Brick – presented by Rocky Fizzano
2011 – Major Ogilvie, CEMEX – presented by Don Gordon
2011 – Paul Hargest, Hargest Block – presented by Don Gordon
2010 – Canan D’Avela, Western Block Company – presented by Mark Wilhelms

Nominate Someone Today

Know a worthy candidate for the Chairman's Award? Fill out the Nomination Form and send it in today!

Download Form