Industry Awards

Champion Award

The Champion Award expresses appreciation to individuals that are outside of NCMA and the immediate concrete products industry for meritorious contributions that support the advancement of the use of concrete products.

Nomination Form (PDF) Nomination Form (Word)

Award Criteria

  • Recipients must not be directly employed by a company that is or is eligible for NCMA producer or associate membership.
  • Examples of appropriate champion recipients are: designers, contractors, educators, researchers, public officials, etc.
  • While duration of service will be considered, the perceived lasting impacts of achievements have more importance than simply longevity.



NCMA members may submit nominations for individuals at any time. Nominations must include the information required on the Champion Award Nomination Form, available on the right side of this page.

Deadlines for nominations are June 1 and Dec. 1. Nominations are reviewed by the Awards Committee, recommended by the Council of Past Chairs and approved by the Board of Directors.


  • Recipients will be publicly presented with an award of recognition.
  • A list of past winners will be maintained on the NCMA website.
  • A press-release will be distributed celebrating the award.


Read More
Read More

Previous Recipients


2019 – David Biggs, Biggs Consulting Engineers
2019 – Richard Bennett, University of Tennessee
2007 – Russell Brown, Clemson University

Nominate Someone Today

Know a worthy candidate for the Champion Award? Fill out the Nomination Form and send it in today!

Download Form